Ohio State, Big 10 announce 2015, 2016 football schedules


ohio-state -cheerleaders

The Big Ten Conference released its 2015 and 2016 football schedules today and Ohio State will open each of those Big Ten campaigns with games against the Purdue Boilermakers.

Ohio State will play at Purdue Oct. 3 to kick off the 2015 Big Ten campaign and Purdue will come to Columbus Oct. 1 for the start of the 2016 conference slate.

Ohio State’s 2015 conference schedule will also include home games with Penn State, Michigan State, Wisconsin and Indiana and road contests at Minnesota, Illinois and Michigan.

The 2016 schedule features Ohio Stadium games against Purdue, Illinois, Minnesota and Michigan and road games at Michigan State, Penn State, Wisconsin and Indiana.

Teams the Buckeyes will not meet these two seasons: Iowa, Nebraska and Northwestern. Big Ten teams Ohio State will not play during the 2013 and 2014 seasons are Michigan State, Minnesota and Nebraska.

Non-conference games for the 2015 and 2016 games are still being scheduled. Ohio State has one date still to be filled for the 2015 season and it has two openings that are yet to be scheduled for the 2016 campaign.

2015 Ohio State Schedule

Sept. 5 – North Carolina

Sept. 12 – Northern Illinois

Sept. 19 – at Virginia Tech

Sept. 26 – TBA

Oct. 3 – at Purdue

Oct. 10 – Penn State

Oct. 17 – Michigan State

Oct. 24 – open

Oct. 31 – at Minnesota

Nov. 7 – Wisconsin

Nov. 14 – at Illinois

Nov. 21 – Indiana

Nov. 28 – at Michigan

Dec. 5 – Big Ten Championship Game


2016 Ohio State Schedule

Sept. 3 – Bowling Green

Sept. 10 – TBA

Sept. 17 – at Oklahoma

Sept. 24 – TBA

Oct. 1 – Purdue

Oct. 8 – open

Oct. 15 – at Michigan State

Oct. 22 – Illinois

Oct. 29 – at Penn State

Nov. 5 – Minnesota

Nov. 12 – at Wisconsin

Nov. 19 – at Indiana

Nov. 26 – Michigan

Dec. 3 – Big Ten Championship Game


Do Not Play in 2015 and 2016…

Illinois: Michigan State, Minnesota and Nebraska

Indiana: Iowa, Michigan and Minnesota

Iowa: Indiana, Ohio State, Wisconsin

Michigan: Indiana, Penn State and Purdue

Michigan State: Illinois, Purdue and Wisconsin

Minnesota: Illinois, Indiana and Penn State

Nebraska: Illinois, Ohio State and Purdue

Northwestern: Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin

Ohio State: Iowa, Nebraska and Northwestern

Penn State: Michigan, Minnesota and Northwestern

Purdue: Michigan, Michigan State and Nebraska

Wisconsin: Iowa, Michigan State and Northwestern

Paul M. Banks is CEO of The Sports Bank.net, an official Google News site generating millions of unique visitors. He’s also a regular contributor to Chicago Now, Walter Football.com, Yardbarker, MSN, and Fox Sports

A Fulbright scholar and MBA, Banks has appeared on live radio all over the world; and he’s a member of the Football Writers Association of America, U.S. Basketball Writers Association, and Society of Professional Journalists. The President of the United States follows him on Twitter (@Paul_M_BanksTSB) You should too.


  1. Ohio State, Big 10 announce 2015, 2016 football schedules

    […]Where Do Ohio State Football Players Live On Campus Msu?[…]

Speak Your Mind