Jimmer Fredette signs with the Chicago Bulls


Jimmer Fredette won the 2010-11 Oscar Robertson Trophy, annually presented to the National Player of the Year in college basketball. Drafted by the Sacramento Kings, he never quite fit in there. Jimmer is an undersized shooting guard who doesn’t have the skill set to play the one. The Kings released him, and now the Chicago Bulls have signed him.

Both the Chicago Tribune and USA Today are mong the multiple sources reporting this. Fredette has cleared waivers and he is en route to joining the team.

[Read more…]

Chicago Well Represented on Oscar Robertson Award Finalists List

By Paul M. Banks

ST. LOUIS (USBWA) – The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has announced finalists for the 2010 Oscar Robertson Trophy, to be presented to the association’s national player of the year.
Three of the 16 finalists hail from the Chicago area: Ohio State’s Evan “His Royal Smoothness” Turner, Kansas’ Sherron Collins, and Duke’s Jon Scheyer. There’s a second member from the Big Ten, Purdue’s Robbie Hummell. And another rep from a quasi-“Chicago area team”  Notre Dame’s Luke Harangody.