5 Ohio State Buckeyes on Preseason Award Watch Lists

ohio state cheerleader

Two Buckeyes, senior defensive lineman Cameron Heyward and senior linebacker Ross Homan, have been named to the 2010 Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List, the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) announced Monday. The trophy is awarded annually to the nation’s best defensive player by the FWAA and the Charlotte Touchdown Club.

Heyward, who was a second team All-Big Ten pick last season, also has been named to the 2010 Preseason Playboy All-America Team and the Lombardi and Lott Trophy watch lists, among others.

[Read more…]