Big 10 Announces List of Players Attending 2011 Kickoff Luncheon


Yesterday, the Big Ten announced the 36 college players scheduled to attend the 2011 Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon, Friday, July 29, at McCormick Place in Chicago. The 40th annual event will mark the University of Nebraska’s first official appearance as a member of the Big Ten Conference and serves as the beginning to the 2011 football season.

The event features all 12 conference head coaches and begins at 10 a.m. CT with the players and coaches autograph and photo session for fans attending the luncheon.

[Read more…]