Three Wisconsin Badgers on the Maxwell Award Watch List

Wisconsin Badgers RB Montee Ball, RB James White (pictured above) and QB Russell Wilson have all been named to the 65-man watch list for the Maxwell Award, given annually to the nation’s best college football player.

Ball and White were integral parts of the Badgers’ three-headed rushing attack in 2010 while combining for 2048 rushing yards and 32 touchdowns.

Wilson recently committed to Wisconsin after playing three seasons at NC State where he was the 2008 ACC Rookie of the Year and a two-time All-ACC selection.
[Read more…]