Oklahoma St.’s Mike Gundy wins Coach of the Year Award- HE’S A MAN!


Oklahoma State coach Mike Gundy won the 2011 Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award.

Gundy, a finalist for the award a year ago, is the first Oklahoma State coach to win the FWAA’s (Football Writers Association of America) coach of the year award and was selected in an association-wide vote from five finalists, including the Wolverines Brady Hoke, LSU’s Les Miles, Kansas State’s Bill Snyder and Clemson’s Dabo Swinney. Gundy is the third coach from the Big 12 Conference to win the award in the last 12 years.

[Read more…]