Badgers’ Jordan Taylor Up For the Eddie Sutton Award

On Friday, Wisconsin Badgers starting point guard Jordan Taylor was named a finalist for the new Eddie Sutton Tustenugee Award, given to the player who best shows tenacity and unselfishness on the court.

Taylor joins California’s Jorge Gutierrez, Butler’s Matt Howard, Duke’s Kyle Singler and Arizona’s Derrick Williams as the five finalists for the inaugural national player of the year honor.

The winner will be awarded on May 7th at the Tulsa Sports Charities “Legends in Sports Dinner” in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

[Read more…]