College Football Hall of Fame to Remain in South Bend through 2012


During a street naming ceremony today, South Bend Indiana Mayor Steve Luecke imparted a recent developement regarding the future of the College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend.

“I am also pleased to announce that, as a result of further discussions with the National Football Foundation, the College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement will be held in South Bend again next year and the Hall will remain in South Bend through the end of 2012,” said the Mayor.

The Hall is still potentially slated to move to Atlanta in the spring of 2013. Notre Dame lead the way with 43 players enshrined in the Hall of Fame, the Michigan Wolverines are second with 29.

[Read more…]