TSB’s Big Ten Basketball Postseason Awards

jared sullinger jajuan johnson

You can have an endless debate about some of the candidates for the Big Ten basketball post-season awards.  JaJuan Johnson, Jared Sullinger, and Jordan Taylor are all worthy of being named Player of the Year.  A solid case could be made for Ohio State‘s Thad Matta, Purdue‘s Matt Painter, and Wisconsin‘s Bo Ryan winning Coach of the Year honors.  The Sports Bank panel of five voters (David Kay, Paul M. Banks, Peter Christian, Nick Grays, and Justin Mertes-Mistretta) has chimed in on their picks and handed out some post-season hardware.

[Read more…]

Big Ten Post-Season Awards

By: David Kay

With the exception of the four teams who finished within a game of each other atop the Big Ten standings, the conference as a whole has to be considered a disappointment.  Teams like Illinois, Michigan, and Minnesota failed to meet the expectations put upon them in the pre-season.

Still, the junior class running the Big Ten put forth some tremendous seasons.  Time now for me to hand out my Big Ten post-season awards:

[Read more…]